Joel, sometimes @jayroh

menu

Slides available for Railsconf 2011

18 May 2011

Take a look fast because I’m sure some (not all) of these won’t last long. More are on the way as I comb through the twitter stream of speakers providing links.

Zach Holman – Double-Shipping Software for Profit – http://zachholman.com/talk/2011/railsconf Jeff Casimir – Fat Models Aren’t Enough – http://dl.dropbox.com/u/69001/Fat Models Aren't Enough - RailsConf.pdf Matt Parker – Readme Driven Development – http://www.slideshare.net/moonmaster9000/readme-driven-development John Nunemaker – Why You Should Never Use an ORM – http://speakerdeck.com/u/jnunemaker/p/why-you-should-never-use-an-orm John Athayde and Bruce Williams – Building Bulletproof Views – http://assets.en.oreilly.com/1/event/59/Building Bulletproof Views Presentation.pdf Derek Collison – Cloud Foundry – The Rails Developer’s Perspective – http://assets.en.oreilly.com/1/event/59/Cloud Foundry – The Rails Developer’s Perspective Presentation.pdf Nick Gauthier – KnowSQL: Database Tricks To Make Your Life Easier – http://knowsql.heroku.com/ Clinton R. Nixon – Upgrading Legacy Rails Applications to Rails 3 – http://assets.en.oreilly.com/1/event/59/Upgrading Legacy Rails Applications to Rails 3 Presentation.pdf Mikel Lindsaar – Keeping Rails on the Tracks – http://www.slideshare.net/raasdnil/keeping-rails-on-the-tracks Adam Keys – Mixing a Persistence Cocktail – http://speakerdeck.com/u/therealadam/p/mixing-a-persistence-cocktail-1 Hiro Asari – 20 Productivity Tips pdf http://dl.dropbox.com/u/1788208/ProductivityTips.pdf keynote http://bit.ly/mqlGxi Matteo Latini – Building Bulletproof Views – http://therailsview.com/building-bulletproof-views-rc2011.pdf Bryan Liles – Active Support – http://smartic.us/doodads/presentations/railsconf2011/#1

close
Joel Oliveira

Hi, I'm Joel.

I'm a software engineer in Boston. You can follow me on twitter at @jayroh. I usually tweet about beer, bulldogs, writing code, and sometimes building shubox and thredded.

Articles from 2012

Articles from 2007